2017 Blancpain GT Sprint Series @ Nürburgring

The championship deciding race through the Eiffel was quite eventful (= understatement of the year…). First, race leaders and at that moment virtual champions Franck Perera and Maxi Buhk had to park their #84 Mercedes AMG alongside the track after an outing… Championship lost…

Then, the next virtual champions Dries Vanthoor and Marcel Fässler in the #5 WRT Audi were awarded a penalty for hitting a mechanic during their visit to the pits… That allowed the #17 Audi driven by Stuart Leonard and Robin Frijns to move up into 2nd position behind the #2 Audi of Marcus Winkelhock and Will Stevens. With a daring but successful move by Frijns they eventually secured the Sprint Series Championship Crown!

Find the full gallery here (there will be more pics added later, so be sure to check back later) or take a look at the “Events” section.

Full size images will soon be added to my Flickr-page!

To see new pics first, follow me on Instagram and Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s